For Harvest Valley Historical Romances, click here.

Historical Utah Temple Novels

COMING SOON: MY HISTORICAL TEMPLE NOVELS RETURN TO PAPERBACK!

To find the Original E-books of the Novels, Visit This Page.

These four books are particularly dear to me for many reasons. They’ve been out of print in paperback for years, and now I’m thrilled to announce that they’ll be back in paperback soon, with all-new covers.

The first to be re-released is Tower of Strength, which was actually the last of the four to be published, back in 2009. It’s mostly set in Manti, Utah. Here’s the new cover and what it’s about:

Tabitha leaves Manti as a newlywed. Seven years later, as a widow, she returns to support her young son, hoping to escape the pain of the past.

Samuel loses his wife on their voyage from England to America. When he arrive\s in Manti alone, he wishes they’d never left.

Tabitha buys an abused horse, which Samuel helps her train, resulting in mishaps galore. As their friendship grows, they both begin to heal—perhaps a second chance at love is possible for them both.

But when scandal hits the newspaper, and then tragedy strikes, Tabitha’s forced to face raw, old wounds and the likelihood of new ones. She has a choice before her: pick the safety of isolation or the the painful yet beautiful complexities of love.

Much More Than a Mere Five Stars!
Wow, I didn’t think I would ever like a book again as much as Annette Lyon’s “House on the Hill”, but this one was just as fulfilling. A story of strength, sorrow, honor and compassion, the characters and their feelings were easy to relate to. Different incidences blended together in a compelling tale. I can hardly wait to read the rest of her books! ~ Louise P.

Find Timeless Historical Romance Collections by Time Period Below:

Regency

Victorian

Western

Tailor Made

Learn about the book here.

Visit the series page for the Grand Duchy of Finland series page for details.

War of Hearts

War of Hearts

In December of 1939, Anna, a journalist, is desperate to escape the magazine where Pete, her ex-boyfriend, also works. Heartbroken and still in love with him, Anna snags an assignment to cover the Winter War in Finland. She arrives at a snowy battlefront only to discover that Pete is there too—assigned to be her photographer.

She determines to be professional about the situation, until a battle breaks out with Russians invading camp, putting her and Pete in harm’s way—and putting their love to the test.

Get War of Hearts.

This story debuted in the Timeless Romance Anthology: European Collection.

The Affair at Wildemoore

Affair-at-Wildemoore

Ellen Stanhope escorts her three daughters to a ball. As her oldest flirts with a beau, Ellen is reminded of her courtship and early years of marriage with Anthony, before tragedy struck, which made their marriage fade and dull. Not until Ellen sees Anthony dancing with a woman he courted years before does she realize how much she misses him, still loves him, and wish he still loved her.

This title first appeared in the Timeless Romance Anthology: All Regency Collection in January 2016.

Read Chapter One

Get The Affair at Wildemoore


Sweeter Than Any Dream

Sweeter-Than-Any-Dream

Fans of both Jane Austen and L. M. Montgomery will fall in love with this story. Olivia Wallington is firmly established as a spinster, but that doesn’t stop her from dreaming about the perfect man. Ever since her father’s death, Olivia has been forced into seclusion by her mother.

When her brother and his wife come for a visit, they discover the extent to which she lives under their mother’s thumb. With their help, Olivia sneaks out to attend a local ball, where she meets Edward Blakemoore. For a few divine moments, all of her dreams seem possible. But even someone like Mr. Blakemoore would be hard pressed to get past Mrs. Wallington’s fortress of protection—or past Olivia’s pride.

This story originally appeared in A Timeless Regency Anthology: A Midwinter Ball.

Get Sweeter Than Any Dream on Kindle

Hazel of Heber Valley

Hazel Adams can’t help but be intrigued when Wyatt Coltrane rides into the sleepy town of Midway. Her childhood friend and one-time beau Nathan, however, keeps getting in the way of any possible relationship, claiming that Coltrane is bad news. Hazel is quite sure that Nathan’s simply jealous and unwilling to see her with another man.

When the truth about Coltrane comes out, the revelation shocks both Hazel and Nathan—and will change their lives forever, either pushing them apart, or bringing them together once at for all. Hazel must figure out what her heart truly wants and which is the man who can give those things to her.

For more historical romance stories set in the Rocky Mountains, be sure to check out the other Rocky Mountain Romance authors and their titles.

Get Hazel of Heber Valley.